BBQ CHICKEN, the Secret Recipe.

After years and years of practicing and teaching with my mother, my friends, my father and more, I think my time as a student has come to share one of my few recipes, today I will teach you how to make BBQ chicken.

Seasoned 1 cup:

  • 1/4 cup of smoked salt, himalayas or any salt to taste.
    -1/2 cup of raw sugar.
  • 3 to 5 tablespoons of paprika (depending on whether they are small pieces or a whole chicken)
  • Pepper to taste.
    -1/4 garlic powder.

Sauce ingredients:

  • chile de arbol to taste (depending on how spicy)
  • 2 ancho chili peppers
    -salt and pepper to taste.
  • 3 or 4 tablespoons of muscovado sugar or honey.
  • 1/2 purple onion.
  • 2 ounces bourbun whiskey.
    -After blending all the ingredients, put them in a pan with a little butter, heat and add the sugar, all over low heat until it reduces and it returns with the characteristic texture of BBQ.

Preparation method:
Add the rub to the pieces and smoke the meat at 250 F for 1 hour, then wrap in aluminum and leave them for another hour at 300 F.

  • Take them out and put them over direct heat, spread the sauce, brown them for 10 minutes and enjoy.

Deja un comentario