Teenager from the United States earns a million dollars for being vaccinated against Covid-19

A young woman from the United States got a million dollars for getting vaccinated against Covid-19.

Abbey Bugenske and Joseph Costello: Ohio's Vax-a-Million winners

Abbey Bugenske won the Ohio Vax-a-Million lottery. Bugenske, according to NBC News, got vaccinated before the lottery was announced to protect his friends and family.

“I would encourage anyone to get vaccinated. If earning a million dollars is not enough, I don’t know what it would be, «the 22-year-old told a news conference.

The teenager was at the beginning of a four-hour trip to Cleveland and her phone rang, she first thought it was a joke, but it wasn’t.

Ohio Governor Mike DeWine surprised her with news of her new fortune. After the announcement, his followers on social networks increased also.

«I was yelling enough that my parents thought I was crying and something was wrong,» she said. «And when I started yelling that I had made a million dollars and was going to be a millionaire, they told me to calm down and make sure it wasn’t a joke.»

She said she doesn’t know how she plans to spend the money, but some will be donated and the rest will go to the new car she wants. The rest will probably be invested.

The governor added: «The faster we can vaccinate people, the better it will be.» Bugenske was one of two winners announced Wednesday night.

Deja un comentario